The story of the nine Muses.

Originally deities were nymphs of the mountain and neron.O Hesiod’s Theogony recounts: “Mnemosyne slept in Pieria with his son Cronus and gave birth to these virgins.

Nine nights then the prudent Zeus ascend the sacred bed, she slept next to Mnemosyne, away from all the immortals. After a year, when the seasons and months had completed their cycle and when several days passed Mnemosyne gave birth to nine daughters … that all enchanted music … “. Their names are: Clio, Euterpe, Thalia, Melpomene, Terpsichore, Erato, Polyhymnia, Urania, Calliope.

Klio: Muse of history!

Euterpe: Muse of musical and lyrical poetry!

Thalia: Muse of bucolic poetry and comedy!

Melpomene: Muse of music and tragedy!

Terpsichore: Muse of dance!

Erato: Muse of matrimonial hymn of love poetry!

Polymnia: Muse of sacred poetry and hymns!

Urania: Muse of Astronomy!

Calliope: Muse of epic poetry!